top of page

Wild Thoughts Wednesday

#wildthoughtswednesday / summer edition

Social media and society are crazy today and they have a whole lot of influence on how many people think about relationships, friendships and much more. I have been reflecting on a couple things have been happening in social media the last couple of days. One thing is relationship goals and how everyone thinks certain couples are goals for certain reasons. Which that may be the case but when someone voices opinions on why someone isn't then it gets crazy right? Well the relationship goal was Dwayne wade and Gabrielle union, some may think they are goals and some may not. (That is for a different day) although I thought it was some what ironic when the discussion came up and somehow tying God into forgiving us means that we should forgive others for cheating on there significant others. I totally understand forgiving and what not but my question is.....

Why is that when certain topics comes up and it's beneficial to bring God into the conversation people want to act like it's cool? Although when someone is doing wrong and you use the same context or content and put Gods name in the conversation then something is wrong. You either have to pick one or the other cause wrong is wrong just because God forgives us doesn't mean I have to forgive a man for cheating on me, or treating me like Im not worthy and can't expect more from someone that tells me they love me.

It's crazy to me this idea of expecting less and giving more. Woman always seem to have to forgive more when the man just does what he wants too. (I'm not saying women don't cheat at all but that is another issue). Woman always seem to have to be the backbone in a relationship and to be treated wrong but oh they will forgive because that's what God does? Well what about having a God fearing man if he loves you like he is supposed to love God then shouldn't he be held to a higher standard?

So if we are going to throw God in the conversation to benefit 'forgiveness' we need to put him in the whole aspect of the relationship. Now the question is are you living and striving to be like God everyday? Is your relationship rooted through the Bible and everyday you are striving more and more to be driven towards God?

Two reasons I'm writing this post one to say if you are going to put God in it he needs to be in the relationship through everything and another reason is because I don't think that women have to stay with a man and forgive him for cheating.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page