top of page

What's Next?

Well I know I haven't been on here in a while but let me tell you through school and work and extracurricular activities it has been crazy. I am finally a senior and I just got approved for my major ( yay me). I am so excited to graduate and start another chapter but first I have to finish this one. I would like to say that this semester my classes are really interesting. I am taking color and complexion of the Black women, sociology of families and african cultural traditions( black people in the US) and communication and gender. These are literally bomb classes because what I learn seems to overlap. I am so excited that I get to pick my classes and engage in them the way I want.I have an individualized major which means I have a minor in Pan African Studies and Communication and a concentration in Sociology. These classes are literally life, I learn so much and it sometimes makes me mad but then I know that it just gets me more excited to accomplish so more.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page