top of page

#MondayMotivation

#MentoringMondays How to find a mentor I know everyone tells you to find a mentor or get a mentor they will help you out. Well do you even know how to go about that? No well I'm here to help. First you have to know what you want and what you are looking for. This will help you target who you want to be your mentor. After you do that write it down and then go searching and be observant. Secondly research and see what the person is doing or has done to see if they will be able to enhance your growth and awareness to things. I would hate for you to get someone and actually they aren't the person for you because that happens to many times. Last but not least when you reach out to them and ask them to be your mentor the number one thing is building a relationship with them asking them to a dinner or even coffee and getting to know them on a personal level. This is most important and then you will be able to learn from them and as always build your networks you can have more than one mentor. If you ever need help or want to be inspired I am always open to mentoring, talking or helping in anyway I know how much love xoxo

Transparency time; I personally am still searching and it is a hard process what I have been doing is just asking different people questions and that's how I find my answers. Social media is also very helpful, if I am interested in being a rapper, actress or even singer I will go follow their social media accounts and those either link up to their blogs, website or YouTube account. You can then follow them and see how they go about things or have done things. Don't be scared to DM or email people sometimes you have to put yourself out there.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page