top of page

Issa Celebration

Omg omg omg I am finally done with my undergrad a long 4 years although I don't believe I cried but there were some long sleepless nights that I can't and won't get back. I am so glad that I was able to embark on this journey of pursuing a bachelors degree. They say education is key but I believe the experiences and friends you make in college are key. Yes the education is good but if you only get that and don't do anything with it to succeed then what does that really mean? I challenge you to take every opportunity that you seek go after those top positions, trips, internships whatever comes your way.If you are about to go to college or still striving in college I have one piece of advice, it is to push.

Push through the stereotypes, they do not define who you are or your capability.

Push through the curriculum, ask for help that doesn't show a sign of weakness it actually shows a sign of strength.

Push through the adversity and all the things that people try to throw your way.

You are smart

You are enough

You are bomb

Signed by

An educated black woman

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page